RCEP Free Trade Agreement in Asia Pacific between 15 countries

November 15th, 2020

RCEP is a Free Trade Agreement signed on November 15th after 8 years of negotiation between Asia Pacific major 15 countries : China, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Korea and 10 ASEAN countries (Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand etc).


The objective is to implement a regional commercial cooperation similar to the EU or NAFTA – focusing on the commercial side since the agreement does not cover labor or environmental standards.

This deal represents around 25% of global international trade and 30% of the global GDP in value, reaching population of 2.3 billion individuals.


What does this FT Agreement include?

Objectives :


Questions around this FTA


How RCEP may help ALTIOS clients?

Contact our Teams in Asia

Looking to move into new international markets?